Events Featured Latest News Music

Latin Songwriters Hall Of Fame Announces Spotify As Title Sponsor Of 7th Annual La Musa Awards

LSHOF Also Announces José José, Kany García, Jesús López And Nestor Casonu Will Be Among The Honorees At This Year’s Ceremony

Miami, FL. (September 3, 2019.) The Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame (LSHOF), announces that music streaming giant Spotify is returning as the official Title Sponsor of the 2019 LA MUSA AWARDS. This continuing partnership aligns with Spotify’s unparalleled commitment to supporting and highlighting Latin music and songwriters on its global platform.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Having Spotify as a loyal ally and supporter of the LA MUSA AWARDS exalts the cultural importance and the industry relevance of Latin music. It also celebrates the people who make it, now that Latin artists and music creators continue to break down language barriers and geographical distance through their work. Now more than ever, through celebrating the lives and accomplishments of the greats of Latin music, it is imperative to shine the global spotlight on their contributions to the world.

Honoree Gente de Zona

The 2019 LA MUSA AWARDS induction ceremony and gala will take place on October 24 at the James L. Knight Center in Miami. The star-studded event will honor this year’s class of Inductees: Puerto Rican reggaeton trailblazer Ivy Queen (“Quiero Bailar,” “Que Lloren”); Puerto Rican legendary music icon, Willie Colón (“Aguanile,” “La Murga,” “Sin Poderte Hablar”); Brazilian composer, musician, producer, and singer Michael Sullivan (“Um Dia De Domingo,” “Me Dê Motivo”); Argentine composer and singer Chico Novarro (“Algo Contigo,” “Cantata a Buenos Aires”); and Cuban composer, pianist, and arranger Armando Larrinaga (“Un Millón de Rosas,” “Me Estoy Enamorando,” “Vida”).

Gloria Trevi

As part of the upcoming 7th annual LA MUSA AWARDS, directed by Karen Sherry, the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame has also announced some of this year’s Honorees: Mexican icon José José will be the recipient of the Living Legend Award, Puerto Rican singer/songwriter Kany García will receive the La Musa Elena Casals Award, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer for Universal Music Latin America and Iberian Peninsula Jesús López will be honored with the Desi Arnaz Pioneer Award, President for Kobalt Music Latin America Nestor Casonu will receive the Ralph S. Peer Publisher Award. Additional honorees will be announced in the upcoming weeks.

Tickets for the 7th annual LA MUSA AWARDS are now on sale via



ZayZay.Com Newsletter!

Be the first to hear,
first to see, first to win!

Don’t worry, we really hate spam.
Your email is safe. 🙂