Latest News Music

Chris Brown’s Drake Diss: Singer Releases ‘I Don’t Like’ Remix Verse, Knocks Drizzy

Chris Brown's Drake Diss: Singer Releases 'I Don't Like' Remix Verse, Knocks Drizzy

Chris Brown Drake7003ef3-940x500

The saddest rap beef of all time continues: Chris Brown has released a new verse for Chief Keef’s “I Don’t Like,” a diss track in which he slams Drake for “throwing bottles” (Breezy says that he, on the other hand, is “throwing models”).

For those who are unaware: Drake and Chris Brown’s posses got into it at W.i.P., a now-defunct New York nightclub known for attracting athletes and hip-hop celebrities (Tony Parker, Meek Mill and others were also there that night). No one really knows what happened first on the evening of June 14, but eventually some really overpriced bottles of liquor readily available at your corner store started flying back and forth. Brown’s chin was bloodied, as were several innocent bystanders and a bodyguard.

Some say the fight started over Rihanna, who both men count as a former lover and Brown savagely beat on the night of the 2009 Grammys. Whether that’s too ridiculous or not to be true is anyone’s guess.

Back to the present: Listen to the remix begin. Brown has a weird way of insulting someone, which is to say that he compliments everyone in his target’s circle. In this case, he says that Lil’ Wayne (Drake’s YMCB label boss) is “nice” and that Nicki Minaj’s derriere is “tight.”

Other notable quotables:

1. “They throwin’ bottles, I’m throwin’ models — just because I give a b—h long pipe.”

2. “You a p—y n—a.”

3. “My n—a Tunechi, yeah that n—a nice. Shoutout to Nicki, man that ass tight.”

4. “Them eyebrows? Man that s–t’s YIKES!”

5. “OVO you overdose. YOLO? No, I live TWICE!” [ed note: OVO, October’s Very Own, is Drake’s label-cum-frat. YOLO stands for “you only live once,” a Drake motto that is now perhaps best described as what your friend who doesn’t actually listen to hip-hop is likely to yell before taking a shot.]

Breezy has a new album out Tuesday.  “I Don’t Like” also features words from Kanye West, Pusha-T, Big Sean, Jadakiss. This remix also offers a new verse from Game.






ZayZay.Com Newsletter!

Be the first to hear,
first to see, first to win!

Don’t worry, we really hate spam.
Your email is safe. 🙂