Latest News Music

Danny Brown Debuts “Atrocity Exhibition” Album With Help From Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul and Earl Sweatshirt

Danny Brown Debuts "Atrocity Exhibition" Album With Help From Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul and Earl Sweatshirt

Danny Brown has been pretty quiet since 2013 album Old, but returns in September with the follow-up Atrocity Exhibition, which is set to be a return to the deranged sound of XXX.

It’s mostly all about Danny himself, but it has a couple of impressive features in there, namely Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul and Earl Sweatshirt on track 3 ‘Really Doe’.

Kendrick has, of course, worked with fellow Black Hippy member Ab-Soul a ton of times, but the track marks his first collaboration with Earl.

Last year, in a surprise Twitter Q&A, K-Dot was asked: “Who’s your favourite artist in the game right now?”

“Earl Sweatshirt.” he responded.

Cypress Hill’s B-Real and Kelela also appear on Atrocity Exhibition, but Danny stressed to Rolling Stone: “I’m pretty much the main star of this show, as always.”

RS said that the tracks from the album they’ve ‘heard sound like a return to the noise-flecked, sample-crazed delirium of Brown’s 2011 breakthrough XXX after the more EDM-influenced detour of 2013’s Old.’

“With Old, I wanted to have those performance songs so I can play those shows,” Brown added. “That was what was a part of my world, doing festivals. Whereas this album is just my sound. This is Danny Brown.”

Atrocity Exhibition is set for release on iTunes on 30 September, 2016.

Tracklist in full:

1. “Downward Spiral”
2. “Tell Me What I Don’t Know”
3. “Rolling Stone” (featuring Petite Noir)
4. “Really Doe” (featuring Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul & Earl Sweatshirt)
5. “Lost”
6. “Ain’t It Funny”
7. “Goldust”
8. “White Lines”

9. “Pneumonia”
10. “Dance In The Water”
11. “From The Ground” (featuring Kelela)
12. “When It Rain”
13. “Today”
14. “Get Hi” (featuring B-Real)
15. “Hell For It”


By Christiopher Hooton



ZayZay.Com Newsletter!

Be the first to hear,
first to see, first to win!

Don’t worry, we really hate spam.
Your email is safe. 🙂

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :