Latest News Music

LA LA – City of Stars Duet & Soundtrack Rollout

LA LA - City of Stars Duet & Soundtrack Rollout 2

November 18th, 2016 — (Santa Monica, CA) — La La Land: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack — which features songs from Lionsgate’s upcoming original musical, La La Land, starring Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling — is now available for pre-order via all digital retailers HERE. The album is due from Interscope Records on December 9th, the same day the film opens with a limited engagement. Those who pre-order the soundtrack album will receive an instant download of “City of Stars,” which is sung by Gosling and Stone. Listen HERE. Songs on the soundtrack were written by Justin Hurwitz, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul.  The album was produced by Justin Hurwitz, Marius de Vries and Steven Gizicki.

Written and directed by Academy Award® nominee Damien Chazelle, the eagerly awaited movie will open in Los Angeles and New York on December 9th and expand on December 16th.

La La Land tells the story of Mia [Emma Stone], an aspiring actress, and Sebastian [Ryan Gosling], a dedicated jazz musician, who are struggling to make ends meet in a city known for crushing hopes and breaking hearts. Set in modern day Los Angeles, this original musical about everyday life explores the joy and pain of pursuing your dreams.

Summit Entertainment presents, an Imposter Pictures / Gilbert Films production, a Marc Platt production, a Damien Chazelle film.

The track-listing for La La Land: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is as follows:

  1. la-la-land“Another Day Of Sun” (La La Land Cast)
  2. Someone In The Crowd” (Emma Stone, Callie Hernandez, Sonoya Mizuno, Jessica Rothe)
  3. “Mia & Sebastian’s Theme” (Justin Hurwitz)
  4. “A Lovely Night” (Ryan Gosling, Emma Stone)
  5. “Herman’s Habit” (Justin Hurwitz)
  6. “City of Stars” (Ryan Gosling)
  7. “Planetarium” (Justin Hurwitz)
  8. “Summer Montage / Madeline” (Justin Hurwitz)
  9. “City of Stars” (Ryan Gosling, Emma Stone)
  10. “Start A Fire” (John Legend)
  11. “Engagement Party” (Justin Hurwitz)
  12. “Audition (The Fools Who Dream)” (Emma Stone)
  13. “Epilogue” (Justin Hurwitz)
  14. “The End” (Justin Hurtwitz)
  15. “City of Stars (Humming)” (Justin Hurwitz featuring Emma Stone)


ZayZay.Com Newsletter!

Be the first to hear,
first to see, first to win!

Don’t worry, we really hate spam.
Your email is safe. 🙂

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :