Events Latest News MEDIA

Happy Wonder Woman Day – Don’t Miss Today’s Live Stream From The UN

Happy Wonder Woman Day - Don't Miss Today's Live Stream From The UN

Today Wonder Woman will be designated Honorary Ambassador for the Empowerment of Women and Girls by the United Nations! And DC Comics along with the UN’s Global Goals for Sustainable Development campaign have launched official websites promoting the event. The news broke almost a month ago in a Closer Weekly interview with TV’s Wonder Woman, Lynda Carter – who said, “To honor Wonder Woman and women all over the world is just amazing.”

ww75_lyndacarter_qapromo

Since then, Carter and big screen Wonder Woman, Gal Gadot have confirmed their attendance via social media. UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon and DC Entertainment President Diane Nelson will also be there. And yesterday, Patty Jenkins, director of the Wonder Woman feature film (hitting cinemas next summer!) was announced. The ceremony starts today at 12PM ET / 9AM PT at the United Nations headquarters in New York City.

But you don’t have to be a dignitary to watch the designation – the UN is live-streaming the ceremony! Q&A sessions with Carter, Gadot, and Jenkins via Facebook Live and Twitter will follow the event. Here’s the schedule card (text links at the bottom of the page):

ww75_undesig_qa_promo

The Wonder Woman campaign will highlight what we can collectively achieve if women and girls are empowered – along with examples of women and girls who have made and are making a difference every day by overcoming barriers and beating the odds to reach their goals. — Campaign website.

Learn more about Wonder Woman’s Honorary Ambassadorship for the Empowerment of Women and Girls at http://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/wonderwoman/ where you can also stay updated on the progress of the campaign.

ww75_undesig_promo

Wonder Woman made her debut in All Star Comics #8 which was copyrighted on this date October 21, 1941 – 75 years go. The comic would hit newsstands four days later on October 25th. Source: DC Indexes

ww75_gadot_jenkins_qa_promo

12PM ET / 9AM PT: Ceremony – watch at WonderWomanAmbassador.com

1PM ET / 10AM PT: Gal Gadot & Patty Jenkins Facebook Live Q&A on the official Wonder Woman Movie Facebook page: @WonderWomanFilm

1:20PM ET / 10:20AM PT: Gal Gadot Live Twitter Q&A at @GalGadot &@PattyJenks

1:30PM ET / 10:30AM PT: Lynda Carter Facebook Live Q&A at the officialSUPERGIRL Facebook page: @TheCWSupergirl

#WonderWoman   #WonderWoman75   #WithWonderWoman

And as always, stay tuned to SatinTights.com for our upcoming review podcasts, interviews, and the latest news and information related to TV’s Wonder Woman!

 

 

by 

Advertisement

Advertisement

ZayZay.Com Newsletter!

Be the first to hear,
first to see, first to win!

Don’t worry, we really hate spam.
Your email is safe. 🙂