Latest News TV

TEXAS RISING – New Trailer

TEXAS RISING - New Trailer 1

We wanted you to receive the new trailer for the History Channel miniseries TEXAS RISING, which will be released over five nights from May 25, Memorial Day. The stellar cast includes: BILL PAXTON, BRENDAN FRASER, Ray Liotta, JEFFREY DEAN MORGAN, THOMAS JANE, Olivier Martinez, CHAD MICHAEL MURRAY, Kris Kristofferson and many more.


The Alamo was not the end of history, was just the beginning, and Texas Rising detailing what happened next in the struggle for the independence of Texas. In 1836, the territory west of the Mississippi was considered the Wild West and the Texas border was seen as hell on earth. Conflicting cultures fighting for a share of this territory and security was not assured for anyone. But this was a time of courage, a time to die for your beliefs and a time to meet with the head up to the tough Mexican General Santa Anna and his troops. General Sam Houston, disorganized group of Rangers and the legendary “Yellow Rose of Texas” lead story about the strength of the human will to fight for independence despite facing almost insurmountable obstacles, to claim a piece of the history for eternity.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Oscar nominated director Roland Joffe twice (THE KILLING FIELDS, THE MISSION) leads Texas Rising with a stellar cast that includes Bill Paxton, Brendan Fraser, Ray Liotta, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Olivier Martinez, Thomas Jane, Christopher McDonald, Jeremy Davies, Chad Michael Murray, Max Thieriot, Robert Knepper, Rhys Coiro, Crispin Glover, Jeff Fahey, Rob Morrow, Cynthia Addai-Robinson, Trevor Donovan and Kris Kristofferson.

In addition to its stellar cast, the Texas Rising soundtrack features new music from legendary artists, including the main theme of the miniseries, “Take Me To Texas” played by George Strait and composed Brandy Clark, as well as the new Kris Kristofferson recorded by Tom Petty’s classic “Will not Back Down” and new songs of José Feliciano version.

TEXAS RISING was produced by AE Studios, ITV Studios America and Thinkfactory Media for HISTORY. Leslie Greif (Hatfields & MCCOYS) is the executive producer for Thinkfactory Media. Dirk Hoogstra and Julian P. Hobbs are executive producers responsible for the shooting HISTORY.

ZayZay.Com Newsletter!

Be the first to hear,
first to see, first to win!

Don’t worry, we really hate spam.
Your email is safe. 🙂

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :